Henry Cavill Talks About How He Found His Inspiration For The Role Of Superman In Man Of Steel!

While promoting his upcoming film The Immortals, Actor Henry Cavill spoke about how he found his inspertation for the role of Superman in the upcoming reboot Man Of Steel from director Zack Snyder, so read his fanboy friendly answer that will surely get you a good deal more excited for 2013…..  

Here is what Henry Cavill said about the role of Superman while speaking to Collider during a press junket for this friday’s upcoming action flick The Immortals:

“I avoided watching anything which was someone else’s interpretation of the source material. I didn’t go back to the movies and watch them. I didn’t go back to the TV series and watch them. I didn’t want to take that and have that influence my interpretation and my performance of the character. Where the character truly belongs and where the character truly comes from is not from the movies or the TV shows; it’s from the comic books. So I went straight to the comic books and had stacks of them and just read and read and read and read and read. I enjoyed so much learning about the character in such a dense manner. The comic books were my source of material; the TV shows and movies were someone else’s interpretation and so I left that to them.”

Starring Henry Cavill, Michael Shannon, Amy Adams, Russell Crowe, Laurence Fishburne, Kevin Costner and Ayelet Zorer behind the helm of director Zack Snyder, Man of Steel is set to hit theatres on June 14, 2013.

Buy comic books at mycomicshop.com

Leave a comment