Taylor Kitsch Won’t Be Returning As Gambit For THE WOLVERINE; GAMBIT Spin-Off Still An Uncertainty

The star of X-Men Origins: Wolverine, who played the fan favorite cajun mutant thief, Gambit,  confesses he is not likely to be returning for the films sequel, and is not sure if/when they will be doing a solo spin-off…

Here is an excerpt from an interview with MTV, in which Taylor Kitsch discussed his future as the Cajun card throwing badass Gambit.

 “That’s up to Hugh, if he wanted it. We’ll see. I don’t think I’m in it, I haven’t heard anything. I got my plate full, man. I’m pretty happy where I’m at.”

“I know if we do it, it’ll probably be down the road and we’ll do it hopefully a lot darker. I’d love to play him again, but it’s a matter of doing it right, too. There’s no point in just doing it for the sake of doing it.”

Remember to follow us on twitter (@NerdWorldNews) for more updates.

Leave a Reply

