Simon Pegg On THE BOYS Movie: “I’m too old to play Wee Hughie”

Director Adam McKay (Anchorman) has been trying to get a movie based off Garth Ennis’  hit comic series The Boys.  During the early days McKay said he wanted actor Simon Pegg for the role of Wee Hughie, a character based off a likeness of the Pegg.  But the years have not been kind to The Boys adaption, which has made Pegg rethink his decision to take the role on account of his age….

Here is what Pegg said about the role while speaking to MTV Splash Page:

“I have [read the script], it’s really good. I’d love to do it, if it came about,” said Pegg. “My fear is that I’m too old to play Wee Hughie, now. But you know, obviously, the character was drawn, at least, around my face.”

Leave a Reply

